Wednesday, 7 April 2010


I am pleased to announce the Noodle Road, the documentary series presented by Ken Hom has just won the prestigious Peabody Award 2010
The George Foster Peabody Awards (Peabody Awards) are annual, international awards for excellence in radio and television broadcasting. First awarded in 1941 for programs from the previous year, they are one of the oldest honors in electronic media. Lambdin Kay, public-service director for WSB radio in Atlanta, Georgia at the time, is credited for creating the award, named for businessman and philanthropist George Foster Peabody, who donated the funds that made the awards possible. The awards are administered by the Henry W. Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Georgia (UGA).
The Peabody Awards honor distinction and achievement within the fields of broadcast journalism, documentary film making, educational and children's programming, and entertainment.
The Peabody Awards were originally only for radio, but in 1948, television awards were introduced. In the late 1990s additional categories for material distributed via the World Wide Web were added. Materials created solely for theatrical motion picture release are not eligible.
- Noodle Road has been sold to 12 overseas stations aired in 40 countries
Please find below by Country, Station and Coverage

1 France Arte France, and German speaking Europe
2 Qatar Aljazeera Network Middle East & Arabic North Africa
3 Poland Canal+cyfrowy Poland
4 Japan NHK MICO Japan
5 Italy RAI / A Pic. Italy
6 Vietnam IMC Vietnam
7 Hungary Duna TV Hungary
8 Thailand BBTV Thailand
9 Spain TVC Spain
10 Mongol Mongol TV Mongol
11 Hongkong TVB Hongkong
12 Taiwan PTS Taiwan

No comments:

Post a Comment